I’ve been thinking about this forever, trying to decide how best to express and remember this amazing journey I’ve been on the last 5 years. Call it base or Redneck, but I chose to share this part of the story of my life on my skin. I want to be a little old wrinkled lady and have a small bit of WOW on my body, both to make me happy and to help me remember. I am so proud of myself, narcissisticly so in many cases, so embracing an outword tribute to myself and those I love was just the perfect thing for me to do.

My daughter and son are the two flowers on the right, red for the heart chakra and orange to represents me. Kael has a blue center and Raegan has fuchsia. The two pink and purple flowers you see to the left are for Ava and Amelia, a matching pair but not identical, one flower has a more orange center and the other more yellow. Tom is represented on the other side ( on top.. my sunny side up boy) with a yellow and teal flower that is in the same shape as the girls. All these flowers are surrounding a Peacock, a symbol of immortality ( as is my part in the creation of each of these children), a symbol of renewal ( as the true heart of *me* was reborn for having experienced the journeys that created these 5 children), and a symbol of integrity and the beauty we can achieve when we endeavor to show our true colors. The peacock is associated with the Hindu deity that represents benevolence, patience, kindness, compassion, and luck. These are all things I strive to embody in my life and relationships, as is the Japanese peacock association as an emblem of love, compassionate watchfulness, good will, nurturing, and kind-heartedness. I’ve been asked why I don’t have an official nod to my Husband, but the truth of the matter is, he is represented by the whole. Without his love, support, giving nature and patience I would not be the person I am today, I would not have had the experiences I’ve had. It has become very very important to have a moment of official recognition for all of these things, and I am amazingly pleased to have done so.

( Better pics will come soon, this was hastily snapped at the tattoo expo where I got this piece finished and just doesn’t do justice to it’s true worth. But right now it’s a gooey sticky mess, so I’ll spare you that…)

