Tags

, , , , ,

Well I don’t know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain’t right,
I’m so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I’m wondering how I’ll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you.

Yes I’m stuck in the middle with you,
And I’m wondering what it is I should do,
It’s so hard to keep this smile from my face,
Losing control, yeah, I’m all over the place,
Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,
Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.

Well you started out with nothing,
And you’re proud that you’re a self made man,
And your friends, they all come crawlin,
Slap you on the back and say,
Please…. Please…..

Trying to make some sense of it all,
But I can see that it makes no sense at all,
Is it cool to go to sleep on the floor,
‘Cause I don’t think that I can take anymore
Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,
Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.

Well you started out with nothing,
And you’re proud that you’re a self made man,
And your friends, they all come crawlin,
Slap you on the back and say,
Please…. Please…..

Well I don’t know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain’t right,
I’m so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I’m wondering how I’ll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you,
Yes I’m stuck in the middle with you,
Stuck in the middle with you.

We’re on the final countdown now… Jaymee flew in to town on the 1st, got settled in to her giant rental home.. and now comes the twiddling. Finger twiddling, that is, although other ares are being twiddled lately as well to encourage little man to come out and play. It has been low key and stress-less having Jaymee here, but nothing could have prepared me for being the middle man in this situation. No one wants to be the one standing between a Mama and her baby, and yet that’s exactly where I find myself. I’m still comfortably pregnant and physically in no huge hurry to birth this little man, but mentally? I want to give this Mama her baby. I do NOT like being the one stopping her from cuddling him and Mama-ing him, at last. I know little man will come when he’s good and ready, and judging by the braxton hicks, real contractions, and trips to the bathroom lately I don’t think it will be much longer… but still.  I wasn’t prepared.

