Tags

, ,

The belly bloomed and my lungs took a dive in quality, lol! This little man sure is making his presence known, he is SO active!

 Mid July I was lucky enough to be able to travel across the country to attend his Mama’s baby shower, which was just an awesome experience. I am so blessed to have been able to be the one to share Cletus’s bumps and rolls with his Grandmother and Great-Grandmother, as well as his Aunt. I know his Mama would have been the best one to share him, so I am very aware how lucky I am to have been there to help her do so.  This child is very lucky to be joining this family, that’s for sure.

It was a “Mad Hatter” tea party for the baby shower, and Mama Jaymee took the theme all the way! Daddy M was even represented in his own way, that mad hat Mama is wearing is the one Daddy wore for their wedding!

Sharing Cletus kicks with his Mama.

Grandma and Great-Grandma get in on the kicking action as Cletus proves, once again, that he likes him some FOOD!

Jaymee spent WEEKS before the shower sewing these fantastic aprons as chair covers and take home gifts for her guests. Of course I snagged several of the extras to take home, they are so cute!

The fantastic group of women that Cletus will soon be spoiled by.

Mama Jaymee and I.

It really was a great visit, I got to spend a lot of time with Cletus’ family and got to know them so much better than I had before. TOTALLY weird being at a baby shower that is not at all mine or for me or anything, and yet my belly is the one getting all the pats. I am just so glad Jaymee felt confident and comfortable enough to have me there!

