Tags

Well. My RE did NOT recommend P-Daddy use another surrogate. Whoop! Well, Mini whoop anyway. Egg donor has to be re-screened for another transfer and that can take anywhere from 2 to 6 additional weeks, so a March transfer is pretty much out of the question and an April transfer is looking unlikely as well. Waiting is fine, unsure waiting not so much. I’m really just hoping she responds better then she did last time and get more then 2 “OK” embies to work with! We only had one to save from her last donation and we have to go through that whole process again simply because that one wasn’t so great to begin with; the odds of it thawing happily and having a successful transfer are pretty slim.  Please, give us a nice bunch to work with so that we have more then one shot at this! And also… some to save for a sibling in a few years, perhaps?? Asking too much? Yah. Probably.

Have to say, though, I am relieved to at least have the question of my participation behind me. I’m still in this “game” and that is such a weight off of my shoulders!

Side note: I’ve been going to the gym now for a month, at least 5 days a week. Pushing-pushing myself to get my cycle and pregnancy fluff off so that I am at a great starting point for another pregnancy. Happy to say I’m getting there! I’m only down 2 pounds ( which is better then the up 4 pounds I was 2 weeks ago) but I’m starting to feel better. Big thumbs up, self shoulder pat kind of stuff. So YAY for getting thin so that I can happily get fat again!!!!

Next up; a cycle calendar. Hoping for news about her screening and a time-line there so that I know what I’m going to be doing and when.

